Mister Donut

Someone should seriously bring Mister Donut to Vancouver.. If I had the money and potential to do so, I would have done it a long time ago. This brand of donuts from Japan is seriously the best donuts I have ever had!

我最喜歡的口味是黑五穀糖波提~ (Pon de kokuto). 它們的波提不會太甜、太膩;味道剛剛好! :) The best part about their pon de ring donuts is that it’s chewy. In my opinion it’s much better than the soft, cake-like kind.

Everytime I go back to Taiwan I always pay them a visit!

So many donuts!

But apparently a large majority of people living in Canada prefer Krispy Kreme or Dunkin’ donuts? They think Mister Donut isn’t sweet enough.. I beg to differ. I cannot stand the sweetness of many American desserts. When I first tried a Krispy Kreme, I was very disappointed. After hearing so many people rave about it, I thought it was just another average and overly-sweet donut. It did not meet up to my expectations. 我覺得亞洲的點心還是最好吃的。

9 thoughts on “Mister Donut

  1. Rachel says:

    That teddy bear doughnut looks ADORABLE! I think in Seattle? (or Portland) there’s a place called Voodoo donuts? Never been there myself but it might be something that interests you :D Let me know if you’ve been there haha I’m intrigued

Leave a comment