Typhoon holiday

We get a typhoon day off tomorrow, so that means no work and an early weekend. No wonder it felt so much like a Friday today. Everyone was in a cheery mood like they expected to get a day off, even though the rain and wind doesn’t seem too bad outside right now. Well, it’s almost election day – they’re always extra generous with typhoon days when election day’s coming up.

I’ve kind of been a homebody this month: I go to work, I come home after work, and this will probably continue until the end of July. Even my dad has stopped asking if I’ll be coming home for dinner (he used to ask quite frequently since I”m usually not home half the time). That’s because WY is away in Nepal for three weeks doing international volunteer work and there’s nobody to go on adventures with me (well, there’s family – but they’re busy too).

So, a 3-day weekend. I”m sure I”ll find plenty of things to do at home. Maybe I’ll get started on a new novel, or do some learning on the web. And of course, spending quality time with family (including QB).

Leave a Reply

