Nom nom chocolates!

Merry Christmas and happy new year, everybody!

‘Tis the season to be jolly, and also the season to eat chocolates. I finally had time last night, so I made some chocolates: cookies and cream, and earl grey dark chocolate truffles. I bought some silicon molds, so I had fun with that. But I messed up the ratio for my truffles and ended up doubling the recipe to make up for that little boo-boo, which meant that I ended up with double the amount of chocolates and lots of leftover ganache (I gave it to Angel for her to get creative and incorporate it into a cake or something). When my dad knew that I was going to melt down chocolates to make my own chocolates, he said I have problems. Oh well, I still think that these chocolates are unique creations. :) I gave out chocolates to the colleagues on my team this morning, and it was smiles and happiness all around~

Work has been relaxing for the past couple of days because most of our clients (all foreign) are away on Christmas holiday, so for the most part, I’m just sitting in front of my computer reading the news or doing miscellaneous stuff. I only had one new email in my inbox this morning (and it was the daily news that my company sends out everyday), which is quite a difference from the usual 15 or so that I get every morning on average.

December has been a crazy busy month for me (not with work, but with personal things). There were many celebration events (Christmas, sis’ birthday) among other things. I’m going down to Taichung for the weekend with Sis, WY, and CF, then going to Beijing to visit my uncle’s family and my grandma on New Year’s day.

I have been in weekend mode since yesterday, so I am counting down to 5:30pm already! Tonight will be a relaxing reading night at WY’s favourite bar. Tana French’s “In the Woods” is such a page-turner!

Leave a Reply

