Mid-autumn Festival – Long Weekend

It’s been awhile since I last blogged, and I’m sorry for neglecting this blog,but I’m back and hopefully I’ll be updating a lot more frequently from now on.

So it’s Friday evening, and the start to the mid-autumn festival long weekend. We don’t have work on Monday (woohoo~) so I’m going down to Kenting on Sunday evening to visit friends that I met last summer when I interned there, and coming back on Monday night. I’m super excited because it’s been a year since I was there, where I spent one of the best summers of my life. It was a pretty last-minute decision to go there, because Lisa (who I met there, and who is now working in Taipei) asked if I’d like to go last weekend, and since this weekend was a public holiday, High Speed Rail tickets were extremely hard to get. I had no problem buying the ticket to go down there, but the issue was the return ticket. Thankfully, Lisa told me about a site (latebirds.com.tw or something like that) where people might sell HSR tickets that they no longer need, and I was really lucky to find someone who was selling it for the time that I wanted, and that it didn’t turn out to be a scam. I look forward to the beach.

I recently watched a Ted talk on positive thinking, and apparently it’s possible to rewire the brain to think positively rather than negatively, just by writing down 3 positive things that happened during your day before going to sleep. I guess it’s teaching us to live in the now, and not in the past nor the future. Come to think of it, it’s very easy to think of all the negative things in life, and a lot harder to come up with positive ones. Huh, no wonder people are so depressed nowadays. So, my 3 positive thoughts of the day:

1. It’s Friday night (Yay~ I love Friday nights because it’s the start of a weekend, and a long weekend at that)
2. I have a lovely sister who would do anything to see me happy
3. The people I care about are all safe and healthy. :)

I’m going to end this post with a picture of a macaron nougat dessert from LeSalon. It was part of a mid-autumn gift box that my mom got from work! A French-Taiwanese fusion dessert.

image

One thought on “Mid-autumn Festival – Long Weekend

Leave a Reply

