June Update

I haven’t updated my blog in weeks due to starting a new job and the hot weather in Taipei (but mostly because I’ve been lazy and slacking; very horrible, I know). I am working in financial services now at an accounting firm, and in the same department as my sister! I like my new job so much more than my previous one. Not only do I have more coworkers now, the work isn’t as stressful as before. The best part is that it’s only a 15 minute walk from home, so I get to sleep in until 750 every morning. It’s like going from hell to heaven! I never realized just how bad my previous workplace was until I left! I guess that’s the difference between a small company and a large corporation. There were so many things wrong with my old workplace like bad company benefits, snitches, backstabbers, and absolutely no room for advancements.

Summer has officially arrived in Taiwan, and it has been hitting the 30’s for the past couple of weeks. I am not planning to do a lot of outdoor activities this summer (I got heat stroke last Friday from the heat), so I have been looking at indoor activities in Taipei. Like last week, I went to the Hermes Leather Forever exhibit:

and today, I went to Taipei Story House to look at a fortune telling exhibit. It was quite interesting, with many different fortune telling methods to let you tell your own fortune. There was one using the number of strokes in your Chinese name, and tarot card, horoscope, zodiac, etc.

image

image

2 thoughts on “June Update

Leave a Reply

