Happy Mother’s Day

First Mother’s Day in Taiwan in 10 years, and MM and  I celebrated by taking mom and grandma to Cafe Marche for lunch.

Grandma was very happy to learn that I’ll only be working until the end of the month. It feels so weird though; now that I’ll finally be leaving my current job, I feel like I’m actually going to miss my boss. I know he can be a prick sometimes and do unconventional things, but after Mom wrote him the message, he actually responded today! I feel like he is honestly a good father, and if it wasn’t for his extremely picky and perfectionist personality, I’m sure his secretaries would have all stayed longer.

image

An ending is just the start of another beginning. 3 more weeks…

2 thoughts on “Happy Mother’s Day

Leave a Reply

