Dreading work

I dread the thought of going to work these days. Yesterday I sent in a resignation email, and today I told my boss in person. I lied about why I was leaving because I thought it would be easier than saying his work atmosphere and benefits suck. He keeps trying to persuade me to stay, and asked if I was lying and actually just found another job in Taiwan. Argh… It’s going to be an uphill battle from here, but the earlier he can accept the truth and find a replacement, the better. I hate resigning because the process is always so arduous, but the outcome is always worth it. Let’s try this again tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

