Happy birthday, Mom and Dad!

My mom and dad’s birthdays both land on March 10th. March 10th seems like a common birth date, because I know 2 other people with the same birthday! (My birthday is also a common date) This year is the first time in 10 years that I can actually spend this special day with my parents! MM and I surprised them with a chocolate cake this morning, and with a birthday card. Dad complained and said that he didn’t want a cake, but inside we knew that he was actually quite happy.

This year I finally started to understand the hard work that it takes to be a parent, from listening to my boss talk about his daughter, and coworkers talking about their kids, I really learned to appreciate what parents do for their children. I only hope that if and when I become a mom, I can be half the mom that my parents are!

Mom and dad, I know I’m often not at home because I’m always out and about, but I’ll try to spend more time with you guys! Thanks for everything that you’ve done for me, and for giving sis and me the opportunity to receive world-class education in Canada. Dad, it was really brave of you to take us there all by yourself, and mom, even though you couldn’t be there to watch us grow, we’re reunited now after so many years. We’ll do lots of fun things together now to make up for the lost time.

Happy birthday, mom and dad! :) Stay healthy. We love you.

image

One thought on “Happy birthday, Mom and Dad!

Leave a Reply

