Bo Duo (博多) Ramen

It’s chilly in Taiwan these days, and what better food to have on a cold day than a bowl of delicious Japanese ramen? So for dinner yesterday, I tried Bo Duo Ramen, and it was delicious! I still like Santouka ramen the best, but this place serves ramen at half the price, and the server was even considerate enough to offer me a hair band to tie up my hair so it won’t get singed by the flames (they keep the ramen heated on top of a small flame at this restaurant… also quite different from other places!).

Get ready for lots of food photos… *Warning: Not recommended for viewing at 2 in the morning.

Egg (with half-cooked yolk! Yum):

image

Agedashi tofu (small order):

image

Curry croquette:

image

Deep-fried chicken pieces:

image

Original Bo Duo ramen with cha siu:

image

Their broth is really rich and creamy, and the serving size was perfect (with lots of delicious cha siu), but because we ordered all those side dishes, I barely finished my noodles!

Now that it’s winter, it’s cold outside so I don’t get to move around as much, and feeling cold leads to more eating… I have to take care to watch my weight!

7 thoughts on “Bo Duo (博多) Ramen

  1. L says:

    Pfft, you can eat all you want and you’ll still look great *sigh* That’s a lot of side dishes, I hope it was for more than 2 people o_o

Leave a Reply

