Cat Poop Coffee

I got to try luwak coffee today, aka ‘cat poop coffee’. It is essentially coffee berries that have been ingested by civets (a cat-like animal), the beans fermented in the digestive tracts of civets, then the beans pooped out and roasted.

image

I like the low acidity of the coffee, since acidity has always been an issue for me when it comes to coffee. I shouldn’t have had so many cups though, because now I can’t sleep! Sleepless night in Taichung, Taiwan… I’ll recap the trip in my next post. This weekend getaway was fun while it lasted. Back to Pingtung tomorrow! Now I have to try and go back to sleep…

image

Leave a Reply

