Snorkeling

I went snorkeling for the first time today and it really made me think twice about scuba diving. I really want to see the world below, but it’s actually quite scary! When you’re deep under the water, you are relying on an oxygen tank to keep you alive. If that thing ever runs out of oxygen or your regulator fails you, who knows how long it’ll take to get back up to the surface again? I guess I realized just how small and weak I actually was after experiencing snorkeling today.

image

Scuba diving is still on my bucket list though! :)

I didn’t see much during the snorkeling today though since the water was still very murky from typhoon. Hoping to see more next time!

2 thoughts on “Snorkeling

Leave a Reply

