Typhoon Soulik

Typhoon Soulik hit Taiwan today, and it’s Taiwan’s first typhoon of the year. It was windy this morning, but other than that, nothing out of the ordinary. It wasn’t until early evening that the wind really picked up speed, so it looks like I’ll be spending this weekend indoors! Time to spend some quality time with friends, and catch up on my movies list. Django Unchained? Wedding Crashers? Silent Hill? Which one should I start with?

image

It looks like it’ll be instant ramen weekend! This was my dinner:

image

They didn’t have Nissin chicken ramen at the store I went to, so I had to settle for the Taiwan version. Nissin is still the best.

It’s been 2 weeks since my internship at the National Museum of Marine Biology and Aquarium started, and even though it’s located in such a rural part of Taiwan, I don’t regret choosing this place. The view is beautiful, it isn’t as polluted as Taipei, and I think it’s done me a whole world of good by giving me time to myself and peace of mind. This typhoon will be over soon, and I’ll be waiting for the rainbow after the storm. Everything will be okay.

Leave a Reply

