A Lovely Surprise

I recently received a package in the mail from a friend in Taiwan; a belated Christmas gift. To that friend: thanks for making my day! I love getting things in the mail~ It’s so much fun to receive snail mail, even though it takes forever.

Colourful marshmallows + a handmade card.

Colourful marshmallows + a handmade card.

Sometimes when I come home from a long day at work, feeling a bit cranky because work was insanely busy as usual, seeing a package or a letter waiting for me on my desk really cheers me up. I love replying letters too, and I have a lot of letter paper, envelopes, pretty pens and stickers that are perfect for letter-writing.

On a different note, I finally did my nails:

Sparitual Native Rock & Essie Lady Like

Sparitual Native Rock & Essie Lady Like

The ring finger was painted with my new polish, the Essie Lady Like, and the rest is Sparitual’s Native Rock. I love that colour, even though it’s so similar Lady Like. The colour looks different under different lighting. In this picture it looks a bit grey, but under different lighting it can look more purple. I also applied the Seche Vite quick dry top coat, and it dried really quickly! Now I see why people love it so much.

One thought on “A Lovely Surprise

Leave a Reply

