Happy (Belated) New Year!

Happy belated New Year, everybody! I haven’t been updating much even though I really should. Where should I start??

Well, I didn’t do anything special for New Years Eve nor New Years this year. Usually I would watch TV (the usual show that most people in North America watches: the New Years Eve party in New York) and participate in the countdown. To be honest though, to me, New Years Eve is just another day, 2013 is just another year. Did anyone make New Years resolutions?

This year I picked up ballroom dancing again. Once upon a time (back in high school), I learned the basics of west coast swing, jive, cha cha, and waltz. However, after many years of negligence on my part by not practicing or pursuing it further, I forgot almost everything. I recently attended the first class of the year and I had a lot of fun! I’m looking forward to the next class.

I have also gotten hooked on nail polish. Now I realize that nail polish can be quite addicting after you start looking at all the colours and all the different nail polish brands that are out there. I used to think that nail polish was just nail polish, and cheap ones would do. But cheap nail polish never has nice colours, and they’re usually metallic or sparkly. I prefer single shades. A friend recently introduced me to an online Canadian website that sells nail polish (with no shipping fee if you purchase over a certain amount), and I had to restrain myself to only buying two bottles this time. There will be many many next times though. I already created a wishlist!

A look at my recent purchase:

Seche Vite Top Coat

Seche Vite Top Coat

Seche Vite Top Coat

I heard that this was the best top coat out there, so I decided to buy it and give it a try.

Essie Lady Like

Essie Lady Like

Essie Lady Like

This one is Essie’s Lady Like, a very pretty mauve. It’s such a nice neutral shade and I can’t wait to try it out!

 

5 thoughts on “Happy (Belated) New Year!

Leave a Reply

