White Spot

I have too many food posts to write and not enough time to do it! I’m going to the States (more specifically Seattle and Portland) in less than a week so I will have more yummy food posts coming your way very soon! :)

I went for lunch at White Spot in Oakridge mall two weeks ago with A and M. I’ve only been to White Spot one other time before but A has never been there to eat, so we decided to go there. There isn’t really anywhere else to eat in Oakridge anyway (aside from food court).

When we got to the restaurant, it was a bit past noon and the place was crowded with people. Even though it was a weekday, we still had to wait almost 10 minutes for a table to clear up. We got a nice little booth inside the restaurant and sat down. It was quite loud and lively in there and the servers were really friendly and helpful.

Pardon the blurry pictures in this post. I didn’t bring my camera so I had to resort to my cellphone instead.

M ordered a beer and a Bacon Cheddar Bigger Burger.

Nat Bailey Pale Ale/Lager (14.5 OZ)

The beer tasted refreshing and cool. I really liked the beer because I enjoyed the taste of the malt in it.

Bacon Cheddar Bigger Burger

I think it’s interesting how White Spot doesn’t put the pickle in the burger but rather on the bun itself. Maybe it’s for those who dislike pickles? Save them the trouble of having to peel apart the burger and picking it out! I am a big fan of pickles in burgers.

I ordered a blueberry shake and a Monty Mushroom Bigger Burger:

Blueberry Milkshake

The milkshakes at White Spot are so delicious! I got it both times I was here. Last time I had the strawberry, and today I wanted to try the blueberry. It came with a refill tin on the side as well. It tasted very thick and creamy and wasn’t too sweet. I can’t wait to go blueberry picking this summer!

Monty Mushroom Bigger Burger

This mushroom burger was delicious as well. The fries were a bit oily and salty. The ones at Red Robin tasted better though. I enjoyed the cole slaw salad that came on the side though! It was a refreshing addition to the hearty burger and fries.

Needless to say, I couldn’t finish everything on the plate. I have a big appetite, but it still wasn’t enough to finish the burger, milkshake, cole slaw salad and fries.

A ordered an Asian Chicken Salad:

Asian Chicken Salad

It came with a LOT of toasted almonds. I had a little bit and it tasted very healthy to me. I still prefer White Spot’s burgers over their salads though!

White Spot (Oakridge Mall) on Urbanspoon

6 thoughts on “White Spot

Leave a Reply

