More W.E. Coffee

A few weeks ago I went back to W.E. Coffee for a second time to use up the coupons that I bought from Indulge Living. I went with A, M and J on a sunny afternoon to relax and eat some yummy food. We noticed some differences immediately upon arrival at the restaurant. Before, the server would lead us to a table and give us menus then take our orders. However, that has all changed. We must now go up by ourselves to the counter and give our orders and pay before we get our food. I don’t like this new change all that much.

I didn’t really have a proper lunch when I got there even though it was 2pm already. So first I ordered a panini to share with M. We got the smoked turkey panini. It came with smoked turkey breast, basil pesto, lettuce, tomatoes, avocado, provolone cheese and dijon mustard on ciabatta bread.

Smoked turkey panini ($8.99)

A close-up of the smoked turkey panini

This was my first time having a panini. It also came with a salad on the side. It was extremely delicious! The panini tasted very flavorful and the bread was nicely toasted and had a nice crunch to it. The ingredients were really fresh and worked together perfectly. I thought that the vinaigrette used in the salad was a bit too sour for my liking though but I still polished off the entire plate with M.

J and A both got the tuna salad and fresh vegetables waffle:

Tuna and vegetable waffle Full ($12.99)

Tuna and vegetable waffle Half ($7.99)

A wanted to get the red bean green tea waffle at first. The first time that we came, the waitress told us that there was a new waffle flavour that has not been added onto the menu yet: red bean green tea. However, I guess it was not too popular so they no longer serve it! That was too bad. I think red bean and green tea taste great together.. especially on a waffle.

After the panini, M and I got the Strawberries and Ice Cream waffle for dessert:

Strawberries and ice cream waffle Full ($12.99)

A close-up of the strawberries, ice-cream and custard.

This is my favourite waffle flavour. Not just at W.E. Coffee, but just in general. There is just something about strawberries and waffles that I really enjoy. I prefer sweet waffles over savory ones as well.

All in all I must say that it was a very enjoyable and tasty experience. However, I think that W.E. Coffee is a bit pricey. However, a once-in-awhile indulgence is always nice!

WE. Coffee on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “More W.E. Coffee

Leave a Reply

