Bakudanyaki

I went to try bakudanyaki with M at Richmond yesterday!!! It is like a giant takoyaki ball except that inside there are many many ingredients like egg, potato, calamari and corn.

Bakudanyaki in a cute take-out box

M got the sushi cone with “scallop chop chop” and salmon sashimi. It was really good too! There was a lot of filling in the sushi cone. The ingredients also tasted very fresh. :)

M's sushi cone

We actually stumbled upon the place quite randomly one day.. because it’s located in such an inconspicuous location (a parking lot to be exact) beside Bridgeport skytrain station. It isn’t a restaurant either but rather more like a trailer. It was a fun eating experience!! They also sold ramen and sushi cones in the two other stalls too.

Bakudanyaki store front

Ramen store front

Dining area

I took all of these pictures from my new cellphone! : ) I finally changed my phone!! I am using an LG breeze now. Quite a large upgrade from my old and basic Samsung.

Second term has official started and right now I don’t feel the pressure at all.. I actually feel like I have too much time on my hands sometimes. However, I do feel pressure from work as I’m trying to look for a new job. Not that my old one isn’t good but because I want to find something a bit less physically demanding.. (Making frozen yogurt is a lot tiring than it seems!)

I’m looking forward to Chinese new year. My mom will be coming to visit for a week! :) My sister and I plan to take her out to eat a lot of good food. I can’t wait~ Hope the weather will cooperate!

8 thoughts on “Bakudanyaki

  1. SarahBear says:

    !!!!!!!!!! I just went there today!!! XD

    I forgot to try the sushi cone though >_<

    Did you see the random little trailer thingy?!?!?! It said "Soylent Green" on it O_o…

  2. Mimu says:

    Wow! I am always around that area and I’ve honestly never seen any sort of food trailer.. Do you know address/exact location of this place? Definitely would love to give it a try :)

    • Sadly I heard that they are not there anymore. It used to be in an empty parking lot right beside the Bridgeport skytrain station (you can see it from the exit). I’m not sure if they changed a location or did they close for good. I hope they’ll come back though! ><

Leave a Reply

