Very Gross Discovery

(Warning: the pictures that you are about to see are not pleasant)

Never leave a milk-based drink for a long period of time without finishing it.. or else just throw it out.
A couple of nights ago I remembered that there was a bottle of strawberry flavored milk tea in the fridge that my sister brought home.. 3 weeks ago?? She never finished it because apparently she didn’t like it although I thought it tasted okay. I drank from it 3 days after she brought it home and I thought the texture was a bit like jelly; I didn’t think too much about it and put it back into the fridge. Then, like a lot of other things that we throw into the fridge, we forgot about it till weeks later.
This is what happened to the milk tea:

A sticky blob

The WORST PART is that I actually drank from that a few weeks ago without knowing that it had gone bad!!! I was so lucky to not get a stomachache after.. Michael told me that it was bacteria that had grown inside the milk tea. Ewww.. T_T I think I will stay away from milk tea for a while now..

Blob in sink. X_X

2 thoughts on “Very Gross Discovery

  1. SarahBear says:

    EEEEEEeeeeeewwwwwwww…. It was milk tea that got me sick in China (remember I had to go to the hospital?) I think milk tea in general gets bad fast/easily.

    Good thing you didn’t get sick! =D

Leave a Reply

