Taiwan Trip

Less than four days in Taiwan, and I have already sweated more than I did living in Vancouver for a year. Two words describe how I feel about the weather here: hot and sticky.

I’m writing this entry in the library of my apartment right now. (Air con~ ^^) It’s too hot to do anything at home, which explains why I have not updated my blog for the longest time.

So what have I been doing in the last few days? I’ve been spending most of my time with my grandma and my “brothers”. Not much shopping yet, but a lot of relaxing. It feels good to not have school and work to worry about; to just forget about everything stressful and really play.

A month ago, I told mommy that I needed to do something productive in Taiwan aside from playing all day long, so mommy signed me up for a yoga/pilates class. Yesterday I went to the first class. Gosh.. I am really bad at it, mainly due to my lack of muscles and really bad flexibility. The teacher was really nice though. I think I will really enjoy this weekly class! Now I understand why people like to do yoga so much.. It really helps with body figure and overall health. *nod nod*

Bustling city of Tapei

3 thoughts on “Taiwan Trip

  1. your lovy! says:

    Hey, chilling’s good la!!
    休息是為了走更長遠的路!!

    Yoga’s a good sport!!
    Where do you learn it??

  2. westernink says:

    Guess what? I might be going to Taiwan in August 2011, after my exchange! I will definitely come to you for any suggestions for places to visit! =)

    By the way, I changed my blog link! It’s ivyinjapan.wordpress.com now. =) I deleted the westernink.wordpress.com one.

Leave a Reply

