Korean Mochi Bread

今天我想要教大家怎麽做韓式麻糬麵包~ 我第一次吃這種麵包時,是一個朋友帶麻糬麵包來學校當午飯吃,但是不喜歡,所以跟我交換。(是的,你知道你是誰~)

Today I am going to teach everyone how to make Korean mochi bread~ (Yes, I am translating some stuff into English today for the readers out there who can’t understand Chinese) I first tried this bread when a friend brought it to school for lunch but didn’t like it, so traded lunches with me. (Yes, you know who you are~)

其實做法很簡單,因爲是用預拌粉做的。

It is actually really easy to make because it’s from a mix.

這個預拌粉可以在韓國超市裏買到。我去的是H-mart.那時候剛好特價,所以就打算買回家做做看。

This mix can be purchased from Korean markets. I went to H-mart. It was on sale at the time, so I decided to buy it and try making it at home.

包裝後面其實有寫要怎麽做,但是是用韓文,所以我看不懂。最後妹妹上網查了一下我們才知道要怎麽開始。

The back of the package actually has all of the instructions, but they are in Korean so we couldn’t understand. In the end, sis went online to find the English instructions so we would know how to get started.

材料

- 預拌粉一包 (250g)
- 蛋一顆 (50g)
- 水 (70mL)

(我用牛奶代替了水)

Ingredients

– 1 Package mix (250g)
– 1 large egg (50g)
– water (70mL)

(I substituted milk for the water)

做法

1/ 把烤箱溫度調到180C
2/ 準備一個大碗,將蛋跟水在裏面攪拌均勻。
3/ 倒進一點預拌粉,攪拌均勻。再倒一點,攪拌,直到倒完爲止。
4/ 用手把麵糰和平均。
5/ 把麵糰分成8粒,放在烤槃上。
6/ 在麵糰上噴一點水。
7/ 放進烤箱裏烤35分鐘。

Instructions

1. Preheat the oven to 180C.
2. Mix the egg and milk together in a large mixing bowl.
3. Pour in some of the mix, stir thoroughly, pour some more, mix, until all of the mix has been poured in.
4. Using your hands, knead the dough a bit until it’s firm
5. Divide the dough into 8 balls.
6. Spray some water on the dough balls. Place onto baking pans
7. Place into the oven and bake for 35 minutes.

完成了~

Finished~

麵包裏面的芝麻是預拌粉裏面原本就有的。有些地方會賣原味的,所以可以在裏面加自己喜歡的東西,比如説起司。

The sesame in this bread was already part of the mix. Some places sell the original mix, so you can add things inside according to what you like, for example cheese.

Enjoy~


10 thoughts on “Korean Mochi Bread

  1. westernink says:

    Awww this is such a cute post, Amy! I’ve tried Korean mochi bread once from this Korean bakery – it was very good! I like the picture with the dough that’s not baked yet. It looks so cute to me for some reason! =P

    • Haha yes I like mochi breads too! : ) But they are expensive to buy so now I make them. They are very very chewy when they are cold though! XD

      Thanks for your nice comment, Ivy!!

  2. SaRAWRBear says:

    Hahahaha thanks for the dual language XD

    I like the INSIDE of mochi… but the outside is too sticky for me =_= Maybe I’ll try it here in Korea anyways? =]

Leave a Reply

