Menchie’s Frozen Yogurt

I heard about Menchie’s Frozen Yogurt when it first opened, and being a big fan of frozen yogurt, I have always wanted to give it a try. So when the chance arose (after having dinner at Saravanaa Bhavan, which was only a short walk from Menchie’s), I readily agreed to frozen dessert despite the cold weather.

Menchie’s, like Qoola, offers self-serve frozen yogurt. However, I love the large selection of yogurt that Menchie’s offers. I usually prefer sweet yogurt flavours over tart ones, and I was happy to see that Menchie’s had my favourite flavour: red velvet!! They also had creme brulee (I knew I would love this flavour even before I tried it), taro (this is my first time seeing taro yogurt), among many others. Another thing that I love about Menchie’s, other than the delicious choice of flavours, is that they let you take your own samples. They leave small sample cups on a side table, so you can pick and choose flavours to try before making a purchase.

Menchie’s Frozen Yogurt
Red velvet, original, creme brulee

The first thing that I noticed about Menchie’s frozen yogurt: it’s really thick! Unlike Qoola’s (which is runny and melts faster), Menchie’s yogurt, like Pinkberry, does not melt out too quickly! I really like that about Menchie’s. I chose red velvet, original, and creme brulee flavours, and topped them off with crushed almonds, green tea mochi, original mochi, skor, and chocolate sauce. The original flavour here is a bit too tart for my liking (Pinkberry’s original is still my favourite), but otherwise I loved my frozen dessert!

Frozen yogurt is a delicious and healthy alternative to ice cream. Self-serve complete with toppings just makes the whole experience that much better.
Menchie's Frozen Yogurt on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

