Wicked Spoon at the Cosmopolitan

This is my long overdue post on Wicked Spoon Buffet at the Cosmopolitan. I have been quite busy these days because my mom is in town (visiting from Taiwan~) and also cleaning the house for Chinese New Year. :)

So, the last buffet I visited in Las Vegas was Wicked Spoon Buffet. Again, the line-up was long and we lined up for an hour or so (Well actually, JL lined-up while Kabocha, Mochi and I took a walk around the hotel).. Thanks JL!!

This is the cheapest buffet out of all three that I went to. It only costed $22USD+tax (for a total of $23.78USD) for their brunch package which came with one complimentary alcoholic drink.

Wicked Spoon at the Cosmopolitan

Just an interesting fact: Wicked Spoon can seat up to 1045 people! I think that is more than Bellagio’s buffet and Wynn’s buffet.

Maximum Occupancy

It was nice and spacious inside the buffet. The decor was very new and modern since the Cosmopolitan is one of the newest hotels to be built in Las Vegas. I like the atmosphere of Wicked Spoon too!

Interior of Wicked Spoon

Before we started to eat, we were served water in large bottles instead of just small cups and we also each got an alcoholic drink (Kabocha was not of age yet, so sadly no drinks for her).

Bloody Mary, champagne, mimosa, and water

I really like how Wicked Spoon has little servings for their food. You don’t need to scoop it out on your own because it’s already in their individual bowls. One of my favourites is their mac and cheese. Yummy~ Full of cheesy goodness. They also have cocktail shrimps too! (Third time that I ate it within three days, but I was still not bored of it!)

Spicy tuna roll, Korean short rib, mac and cheese, prime rib, and cocktail shrimps.

Steamed mussels

The selection is not as large as the buffets at Wynn or Bellagio, but for the price you are paying, I think it’s really worth it. The food tasted fresh and the turnover was very fast. They kept running out of steamed mussels and shrimps!

The desserts at Wicked Spoon were the best I had at Las Vegas! Especially their chocolate covered strawberries. Most of the desserts were not too sweet for my Asian standards. There was no fruit at Wicked Spoon, but they made up for it by having the strawberries and also berries to make your own “berry shortcake”.

Truffle berries cup

This berry cup was made from chocolate, and filled with chocolate truffle, topped off with blackberries, blueberries, and raspberries.

Chocolate covered strawberries

These large strawberries were dipped in dark chocolate and then rolled in either Oreo crumbs or peanuts (the peanut one tasted better). I was scared that they would be sour at first but nope, they were sweet~

Here were some other desserts:

Truffle cones and a delicious raspberry cheesecake

Vanilla bean ice-cream (a bit too melty and sweet)

Raspberries, blueberries, and blackberries

I am definitely going back to Wicked Spoon the next time I go back to Las Vegas! My cousin said that Aria’s buffet is his favourite, so I’ll be trying that one next time as well! I didn’t get a chance this time.

Happy Chinese New Year to everyone who celebrates it! Have a good time with your family and may good luck come your way in the year of the Dragon~
Wicked Spoon (Cosmopolitan) on Urbanspoon

4 responses to “Wicked Spoon at the Cosmopolitan

Leave a Reply

